Facebook Twitter Gplus LinkedIn Google Maps E-mail RSS
Home Courses CompTIA A+

CompTIA A+

The CompTIA A+ certification is the industry standard for computer support  technicians. The international certification proves competence in areas such as  installation, preventative maintenance, networking, security and troubleshooting. A+ certified  technicians also have excellent customer service and communication skills to  work with clients. More than 700,000 people worldwide have become CompTIA A+ certified since the program’s  inception in 1993.

Comptia A+ Hardware

  •  Installing, configuring and upgrading
  • Diagnosing and troubleshooting
  • PC Preventative maintenance, safety and environmental  issues
  • Motherboard, processors and memory
  • Printers
  • Basic networking

Comptia A+ Operating Systems

  • Operating system fundamentals
  • Installation, configuration and upgrading
  • Diagnosing and troubleshooting
  • Networks

For more info on Comptia click here.


  • Educate the IT channel: Our educational resources, comprising online guides, webinars, market research, business mentoring, open forums and networking events, help our members grow their businesses and become “best in class.”
  • Certify the IT workforce: We are the leading provider of technology-neutral and vendor-neutral IT certifications.
  • Advocate on behalf of the IT industry: On Capitol Hill, we bring the power of small- and medium-sized IT businesses to bear as a united voice.
  • Give back through philanthropy: Our foundation enables disadvantaged populations to gain the skills they need for employment in the IT industry.

Our vision of the IT landscape is shaped by 30 years of global perspective and more than 2,000 members and 1,000 business partners. We are driven by our members and led by an elected board of industry professionals.

All proceeds are directly reinvested in programs that benefit our valued members and the industry as a whole. Headquartered outside of Chicago, we have offices across the United States and in Australia, Canada, China, Germany, India, Japan, South Africa and the United Kingdom.